NEBRASKA UNICAMERAL LEGISLATIVE AGENDA

Second Day

January 5, 2023 10:00 a.m. One Hundred Eighth Legislature First Session

- Prayer by the Chaplain
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Call to Order Roll Call
- Corrections for the Journal

INTRODUCTION OF NEW BILLS

MOTION TO APPOINT ESCORT COMMITTEES FOR STATE AND CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

Messages on the President's Desk

MOTION TO RECESS UNTIL 1:30 P.M. FOR INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

(Please take note that most of the members will be asked to serve on one of the many Escort Committees. Committees will escort state officers from the rear of the Chamber to the presiding officer's podium at the commencement of the Inaugural Ceremonies. Please see below.)

INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

Thursday, January 5, 2023 1:30 p.m.

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. MESSAGES, REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

3. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE LT. GOVERNOR

Senator Clements
Senator Dungan
Senator Fredrickson
Senator Jacobson

4. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE GOVERNOR

Senator Hughes Senator Moser Senator Murman Senator Vargas

5. Presentation of Colors

6. ESCORT THE BOARD OF REGENTS AND MEMBERS-ELECT

Escort: Paul Kenney Senator Brandt

Kathy Wilmot Senator DeKay Senator Riepe

7. ESCORT THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS AND MEMBERS-ELECT

Escort: Sherry Jones Senator Blood

Deborah Neary Senator Dorn Kirk Penner Senator Walz

Elizabeth Tegtmeier

8. ESCORT THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION MEMBERS-ELECT

Escort: Eric Kamler Senator Briese Kevin Stocker Senator Conrad

Senator M Cavanaugh

9 ESCORT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL- ELECT

Escort: Mike Hilgers Senator Ballard

Senator Geist Senator Linehan Senator Wayne

10. ESCORT THE STATE AUDITOR-ELECT

Escort: Mike Foley Senator Bostar

Senator Brewer Senator Erdman Senator Halloran

11. ESCORT THE STATE TREASURER

Escort: John Murante Senator Holdcroft

Senator Lippincott Senator McKinney Senator Raybould

12. ESCORT THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Escort: Bob Evnen Senator Hansen

Senator Hunt Senator Kauth Senator von Gillern

13. ESCORT THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND MEMBERS OF THE NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT

Escort: Chief Justice Michael Heavican Senator Armendariz

Justice William Cassel

Justice John Freudenberg

Senator J Cavanaugh

Justice Jeffrey FunkeSenator IbachJustice Lindsey Miller-LermanSenator Slama

Justice Jonathan Papik Justice Stephanie Stacy

14. ESCORT THE LT. GOVERNOR-ELECT *Escort*: Joe Kelly

Senator Day Senator DeBoer Senator Dover Senator Lowe

15. ESCORT THE GOVERNOR-ELECT *Escort*: Jim Pillen

Senator Albrecht Senator Hardin Senator McDonnell Senator Sanders Senator Wishart

16. SWEARING-IN CEREMONIES IN THE FOLLOWING ORDER:

BOARD OF REGENTS Paul Kenney Kathy Wilmot

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Sherry Jones
Deborah Neary
Kirk Penner
Elizabeth Tegtmeier

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Eric Kamler Kevin Stocker

> ATTORNEY GENERAL Mike Hilgers

> > STATE AUDITOR Mike Foley

STATE TREASURER
John Murante

SECRETARY OF STATE Bob Evnen

NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT

Justice Michael Heavican Justice William Cassel John Freudenberg Jonathan Papik

LT. GOVERNOR Joe Kelly

GOVERNOR Jim Pillen

17. GOVERNOR'S INAUGURAL ADDRESS

18. STATE OFFICIALS WITH ESCORT COMMITTEES EXIT LEGISLATIVE CHAMBER IN THE REVERSE ORDER OF THEIR ENTRY:

Governor

Family of the Governor

Lt. Governor

Family of the Lt. Governor

Chief Justice and Members of the Nebraska Supreme Court

Secretary of State

State Treasurer

State Auditor

Attorney General

Public Service Commissioners

State Board of Education Members

Board of Regents

- ☐ Messages on the President's Desk
- □ Adjourn until Friday, January 6, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.