ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

Introduced by Bostelman, 23.

WHEREAS, on February 16th-18th at the CenturyLink Center in Omaha, Nebraska, four wrestlers from Legislative District 23 won individual championships at the 2017 Nebraska State Wrestling Championships; and

WHEREAS, Melvin Hernandez, from David City High School, as coached by Tahner Thiem, won the individual championship at 138 pounds in Class C; and

WHEREAS, Kyle Petree and Joseph Reimers, from David City Aquinas High School, as coached by Eric Pflum, won the Class C individual championship at 160 pounds and 182 pounds, respectively; and

WHEREAS, Cole Krecklow, from Wahoo High School, as coached by Darold Foster, won an individual championship at 220 pounds in Class B; and

WHEREAS, these individuals, as well as their coaches and teammates, have worked tirelessly and with great discipline throughout the season; and

WHEREAS, parents, family, friends, and others have supported these individuals throughout their careers; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

 That the Legislature congratulates Melvin Hernandez, Kyle Petree, Joseph Reimers, and Cole Krecklow for their individual championships and successful seasons.

2. That copies of this resolution be sent to Melvin Hernandez, Kyle Petree, Joseph Reimers, and Cole Krecklow and their respective coaches.

-1-