## ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

## SECOND SESSION

## **LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 351**

Introduced by Thibodeau, 6; Harr, 8; Hilgers, 21; Krist, 10; McCollister, 20.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep High School swimming and diving team won

the 2018 Boys' State Swimming and Diving Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Creighton Prep Junior Jays scored 409 points to win the school's twelfth consecutive state swimming and diving championship; and

WHEREAS, this victory is a testament to the hard work and dedication of:

Seniors Ray Cronin, Stanley Drvol, Conner Funke, Jeff Garvey, Matthew Heaney, Joe Hennessey, Colin LaFave, Baily McFadden, Jalen Nichols, Noah Schalley, Nick Soltys, and Mark Thayer;

Juniors Tristan Currin, Charlie Ehlers, Andrew Forbes, Ben Goeman, Blaine Kaup, Jason Kwong, Kayden McCullough, Ross Pantano, and Noah Peake;

Sophomores Matthew Ahlgren, Rush Clark, Hayden Hadford, Nick Mowat, Timothy Nichols, Danny Perry, Jimmy Rosenthal, Ethan Schmaderer, and Greg Thayer; and

Freshmen Sal Goaley, Andrew Hood, Drew Kaelin, Ben Ravnsborg, Leonardo Ruiz-Juvera, Andrew Sutej, and Cian Weekly; and

WHEREAS, Coach Tom Beck and assistant coaches Becki Carter, Harlan Groff, and Dr. Larry Raynor, did a tremendous job of guiding the team; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming and diving team on winning the 2018 Boys' State Swimming and Diving Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to each member of the swimming and diving team, their coach, Tom Beck, and each of the assistant coaches.