## ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## **LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 106**

Introduced by Halloran, 33.

WHEREAS, Trey Gill, Rishav Srivastava, Derrick Nelson, Cole Shardelow, Drew Reed, and Samuel E. Johnson, members of Troop 207 of Hastings, have completed the requirements for the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America; and

WHEREAS, to earn the rank of Eagle Scout, the highest rank in scouting, a Boy Scout must fulfill requirements in the areas of leadership, service, and outdoor skills. Throughout their scouting experience, these young men have learned, been tested on, and been recognized for various scouting skills; and

WHEREAS, to achieve the rank of Eagle Scout, a Boy Scout is required to earn 21 merit badges, 13 of which are in required areas, and complete a community service project approved by the troop and the scout council; and

WHEREAS, only a small percentage of the boys who join the Boy Scouts of America achieve the rank of Eagle Scout; and

WHEREAS, Trey, Rishav, Derrick, Cole, Drew, and Samuel, through their hard work and perseverance, have joined other high achievers who are Eagle Scouts, including astronauts, leaders of government and industry, artists, scientists, and athletes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates Trey Gill, Rishav Srivastava, Derrick Nelson, Cole Shardelow, Drew Reed, and Samuel E. Johnson on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.
- 2. That copies of this resolution be sent to Trey Gill, Rishav Srivastava, Derrick Nelson, Cole Shardelow, Drew Reed, and Samuel E. Johnson.