NEBRASKA UNICAMERAL LEGISLATIVE AGENDA

Fifty-Seventh Day

Monday, April 9, 2018 9:00 a.m.

One Hundred Fifth Legislature Second Session

- Prayer by the Chaplain
- Call to Order Roll Call
- Corrections for the Journal
- Messages, Reports, Announcements

S

SELECT FILE: 2018 COMMITTEE PRIORITY BILLS		
LB 861	(Watermeier) Require certain prosecution costs be paid by the state and authorize independent	
	counsel requests by the Attorney General for certain criminal cases	
LB 1081	(Education Committee) Change education provisions regarding reporting, penalties, residency,	
	boundaries, priority schools, subpoena authority, poverty, and limited English proficiency and	
	adopt the Nebraska Reading Improvement Act	
LB 1081A	(Groene) Appropriation Bill	
LB 1089	(Smith) Change provisions relating to confidential tax information, refundable income tax	
	credits, and homestead exemptions	
LB 994	(Friesen) Create the Rural Broadband Task Force and exempt dark fiber from sales tax	
LB 994A	(Friesen) Appropriation Bill	
LB 731	(Williams) Change provisions relating to physical therapy, respiratory care, and the	
	Cosmetology, Electrology, Esthetics, Nail Technology, and Body Art Practice Act, provide for	
	mobile salons and remote dispensing pharmacies, and adopt the Physical Therapy Licensure	
	Compact	
LB 731A	(Williams) Appropriation Bill	
LB 807	(Harr) Provide for replacement of statues in the United States Capitol	
LB 807A	(Harr) Appropriation Bill	
LB 670	(Krist) Change provisions relating to the juvenile justice system	
LB 1120	(Larson) Change provisions of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and music licensing provisions	
LB 873	(Urban Affairs Committee) Change provisions relating to cities of particular classes and villages,	
	correct and include references as prescribed, eliminate obsolete provisions and repeal definitions,	
	provide for interlocal nuisance agreements, to determine population thresholds, redefine certain	

LB 953 (Albrecht) Change provisions under the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Act and the Employee Classification Act

economic development programs, authorize creation of additional land banks, change

comprehensive plans for an early childhood element, authorize short-term rentals, and change

No Later Than 10:30 A.M. - GENERAL FILE: 2018 SENATOR PRIORITY BILL

provisions relating to the official state slogan and symbol

LB 1115 (Murante) Provide population requirements for establishing district boundary lines for legislative districts, Supreme Court districts, and certain political subdivisions

GENERAL FILE: 2018 SENATOR PRIORITY BILL

LB 989 (Wishart) Authorize testing of autonomous vehicles by a city of the primary class on its roadways

GENERAL FILE: 2018 SENATOR PRIORITY BILLS

LB 640	(Groene) Change provisions of the Property Tax Credit Act and provide school district property
	tax relief
LB 947	(Smith, at the request of the Governor) Adopt the Nebraska Property Tax Cuts and Opportunities
	Act, change income tax rates, and eliminate certain exemptions and credits
LB 947A	(Smith) Appropriation Bill
LB 1103	(Friesen) Provide a minimum amount of state aid for each school district

GENERAL FILE: 2018 COMMITTEE PRIORITY BILL

LB 791 (Ebke, at the request of the Governor) Change Nebraska State Patrol employees' bargaining rights

LB 791A (Ebke) Appropriation Bill

GENERAL FILE: 2018 SENATOR PRIORITY BILL

LB 948 (Murante, at the request of the Governor) Change and eliminate provisions relating to rules and regulations

GENERAL FILE: 2018 SENATOR PRIORITY BILL

LB 1069 (Brasch) Change provisions related to the Committee on Americanism

IF TIME PERMITS, RETURN TO ABOVE AGENDA AT LOCATION LEFT AT 10:30 A.M.

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION(s) Eligible For Adoption Pursuant to Rule 4, Section 5(b)

LR 483	(Brewer) Congratulate Tamara Eagle Bull for her outstanding achievements and on her
	recognition by the American Institute of Architects with the 2018 Whitney M. Young Jr. Award
LR 484	(Watermeier) Recognize Mary Fischer for her work for the Legislature and congratulate her on
	her retirement
LR 486	(Halloran) Congratulate Trenton Karr, Joshua Bohlke, Adam Napier, Justin Vrooman, Spencer
	Tessman, Johnathan Roberts, Zachary Griswold, Christian Spurrier, Adam Eddy, and Jonathan
	Zimmerman on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout

• Messages on the President's Desk

• Adjourn until Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.