ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 456

Introduced by Bolz, 29.

WHEREAS, "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" is a nationally acclaimed civic education program that promotes civic responsibility and gives students the opportunity to learn about democracy and the history and principles of our nation's constitutional government; and

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Southeast High School "We the People" team won the 2016 Nebraska state competition; and

WHEREAS, this victory is the result of the dedication and hard work of the Lincoln Southeast team members, Jade Anderson, Kenna Bancroft, Foster Collins, Andrew Goldsmith, Brianna Griffin, Marco Gutierrez, Morgan Heil, Sean Hollibaugh, Emily Johnson, McKynna Kelly, Tommy Le, Kelsey Linzell, Slate Mathes, Chris Morton, Katie Nimic, and Greta Solomon; and

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Southeast team will go to Washington, D.C. to compete in the 2016 National Finals.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Lincoln Southeast High School "We the People" team and their teacher, Zach Wojtowicz, on winning the 2016 Nebraska state competition.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Lincoln Southeast team and Zach Wojtowicz.