NEBRASKA UNICAMERAL LEGISLATIVE AGENDA

Second Day

January 8, 2015 10:00 a.m. One Hundred Fourth Legislature
First Session

- Prayer by the Chaplain
- Call to Order Roll Call
- Corrections for the Journal
- Adoption of Temporary Rules

INTRODUCTION OF NEW BILLS

MOTION TO APPOINT ESCORT COMMITTEES FOR STATE AND CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

MOTION TO RECESS UNTIL 1:30 P.M. FOR INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

(Please take note that most of the members will be asked to serve on one of the many Escort Committees. Committees will escort state officers from the rear of the Chamber to the presiding officer's podium at the commencement of the Inaugural Ceremonies. Please see below.)

- Messages on the President's Desk
- Motion to recess until 1:30 p.m. for Inaugural Ceremonies

INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

Thursday, January 8, 2015 1:30 p.m.

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. MESSAGES, REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

3. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE LT. GOVERNOR

ESCORT COMMITTEES

Senator Hilkemann
Senator Krist

Senator Kuehn

4. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE GOVERNOR

Senator Bolz

Songtor Frieden

Senator Friesen Senator McCollister

- 5. Presentation of Colors
- 6. ESCORT THE BOARD OF REGENTS

Escort: Tim Clare Rob Schafer Senator Bloomfield Senator Pansing Brooks

Senator Riepe

7. ESCORT THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS AND MEMBERS-ELECT

Escort: Patrick McPherson Senator K. Haar Maureen Nickels Senator Kolowski

Maureen Nickels Senator Kolowski Molly O'Holleran Senator Sullivan

Patricia Timm

8. ESCORT THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION MEMBER-ELECT

Escort: Crystal Rhoades Senator Hansen

Senator Howard Senator Smith

9 ESCORT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL-ELECT

Escort: Doug Peterson Senator Crawford

Senator Kintner Senator Kolterman

10. ESCORT THE STATE AUDITOR-ELECT

Escort: Charlie Janssen Senator Larson

Senator Schnoor

11. ESCORT THE STATE TREASURER

Escort: Don Stenberg Senator Craighead

Senator Ebke Senator McCoy

12. ESCORT THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Escort: John Gale Senator Gloor

Senator Hughes Senator Morfeld

13. ESCORT THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT

Escort: Chief Justice Michael Heavican Senator Baker

Senator Cook Senator B. Harr Senator Lindstrom Senator Williams

14. ESCORT THE LT. GOVERNOR

Escort: Mike Foley Senator Garrett

Senator Groene Senator Scheer

15. ESCORT THE GOVERNOR

Escort: Pete Ricketts Senator Brasch

Senator Campbell Senator Coash Senator Mello Senator Stinner

16. SWEARING-IN CEREMONIES IN THE FOLLOWING ORDER:

BOARD OF REGENTS

Tim Clare Rob Schafer

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Patrick McPherson Maureen Nickels Molly O'Holleran Patricia Timm

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Crystal Rhoades

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Doug Peterson

STATE AUDITOR

Charlie Janssen

STATE TREASURER

Don Stenberg

SECRETARY OF STATE

John Gale

NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT

Chief Justice Michael Heavican

LT. GOVERNOR Mike Foley

GOVERNOR

Pete Ricketts

17. GOVERNOR'S INAUGURAL ADDRESS

18. STATE OFFICIALS WITH ESCORT COMMITTEES EXIT LEGISLATIVE CHAMBER IN THE REVERSE ORDER OF THEIR ENTRY:

Governor

Family of the Governor

Lt. Governor

Family of the Lt. Governor

Chief Justice of the Nebraska Supreme Court

Secretary of State

State Treasurer

State Auditor

Attorney General

Public Service Commissioners

State Board of Education Members

Board of Regents

- ☐ Messages on the President's Desk
- □ Adjourn until Friday, January 9, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.