NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

The Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) will conduct a public comment period, that includes two public videoconferences, on the *Proposed 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan* and the *Proposed 2015 Annual Action Plan* which concerns the distribution of approximately \$10 million in Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds, \$3 million in HOME Investment Partnerships Program funds, \$870,000 in Emergency Solutions Grant Program (ESG) funds, and \$360,000 in Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA) funds from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) which is authorized under the Housing and Community Development Act of 1974, as amended. In addition, approximately \$1.9 million in Homeless Shelter Assistance Trust Fund (HSATF) funds, and \$9 million in Nebraska Affordable Housing Trust Fund (NAHTF) resources will be distributed.

The Proposed Consolidated Plan outlines a five-year strategic plan to address the State's needs through the use of federal funding and the Proposed Annual Action Plan describes national and state objectives, application schedules, eligible activities, and selection criteria for projects.

Copies of the Proposed 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan and the Proposed 2015 Annual Action Plan will be available at the videoconferences during the dates noted below, on the DED website at: http://neded.org/consolidatedplan on or after December 22, 2014, or can be requested by calling Heather Voorman, Community Development Coordinator, at (800) 426-6505 or (402) 471-3775, or by emailing her at heather.voorman@nebraska.gov.

The public comment period is January 5, 2015 through February 6, 2015.

The interactive videoconferences will be held as follows:

January 7, 2015, 10:00 am-12:00 pm, Central Time

Nebraska Education Telecommunications (NET), Main Board Room, 1800 N 33rd Street, Lincoln, NE Chadron State College, Admin 031 Room, 10th & Main, Chadron, NE Hastings Public Library, 2nd Floor, 517 West 4th St., Hastings, NE Wayne State College, NATS Conference Room, 1111 Main St., Wayne, NE

January 15, 2015, 1:00 pm-3:00 pm, Central Time

Nebraska Education Telecommunications (NET), Main Board Room, 1800 N 33rd Street, Lincoln, NE Columbus Public Library, Columbus Rm, 2nd floor, 2504 14th St., Columbus, NE Grand Island Public Library, 211 N Washington St., Grand Island, NE Voc Rehab Norfolk, 1212 West Benjamin Avenue, Norfolk, NE Educational Service Unit #16 Distance Learning Rm., 1221 W 17th St., North Platte, NE

Beginning January 5th, the Proposed 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan and the Proposed 2015 Annual Action Plan will also be available at:

Alliance Public Library, 1750 Sweetwater St., Alliance, NE Auburn Memorial Library, 1810 Courthouse Ave., Auburn NE Bennett Martin Public Library, 136 S. 14th St., Lincoln, NE Central City Public Library, 1604 15th Ave., Central City, NE Chadron Public Library, 507 Bordeaux St., Chadron, NE Garfield County Library, 110 S. 7th St., Burwell, NE Goodall City Library, 203 W. "A" St., Ogallala, NE Jensen Memorial Library, 443 N. Kearney, Minden, NE

Lexington Public Library, 907 N. Washington St., Lexington, NE McCook Public Library, 802 Norris Ave., McCook, NE Scottsbluff Public Library, 1809 3rd St., Scottsbluff, NE Sidney Public Library, 1112 12th Ave., Sidney, NE Thomas County Library, 501 Main St., Thedford, NE Valentine Public Library, 324 N. Main St., Valentine, NE Wayne Public Library, 410 Pearl St., Wayne, NE W. Dale Clark Library, 2015 S. 15th St., Omaha, NE

Mail written comments by February 6, 2015 to: Heather Voorman, Nebraska Department of Economic Development, P.O. Box 94666, Lincoln, NE 68509-4666, or email: heather.voorman@nebraska.gov. Comments will be accepted beginning January 5, 2015. Individuals requiring sensory accommodations, including interpreter services, Braille, large print, or recorded materials should contact Heather Voorman.

Los individuos no hablan Inglés y los individuos con discapacidad podrán solicitar las ayudas y servicios auxiliares necesarios para la participación de contacto con el Departamento de Desarrollo Económico PO Box 94666, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4666, o heather.voorman@nebraska.gov.