## ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 11

Introduced by Janssen, 15.

WHEREAS, the Fremont Tigers won the 2012 Class A Boys' State Cross Country Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gave the Tigers their fifth state championship in the last eleven seasons; and

WHEREAS, team members Danny Aldaba, Mason Brown, Arturo Garcia, Seth Nickolaison, Josh Smrcina, Zach Smrcina, and Trevor Wiegert executed their "run for each other" team philosophy to perfection at the championship meet held in Kearney; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Fremont Tigers on winning the 2012 Class A Boys' State Cross Country Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Fremont Tigers and their coaches, Sean McMahon and Jake Smrcina.

-1-