LR72

## ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 72

Introduced by Price, 3; Cornett, 45; Langemeier, 23; McCoy, 39; Mello, 5; Smith, 14.

WHEREAS, the Papillion-La Vista South Titans won the 2010 Class A State Volleyball Championship, the school's first state title in volleyball; and

WHEREAS, the Titans finished the season with an undefeated record of 41-0, making the Titans the first undefeated state champion in Class A since 1972; and

WHEREAS, the Titans were also named the 2010 Powerade Fab 50 ESPN RISE national champions, the first such award for any high school team in the State of Nebraska; and

WHEREAS, Coach Gwen Egbert did a tremendous job of guiding the team throughout the season; and

WHEREAS, team members Kadie Rolfzen, Lauren Poulicek, Megan Stroyek, Amber Rolfzen, Kirsten Hudgens, Nicole Edgar, Kelly Hunter, Lillian Schonewise, Kylee Meinzer, Whitney Kostal, Bailey Vance, Rachel Nelson, and Katie Kurtz displayed hard work and dedication throughout their outstanding season; and

WHEREAS, Amber Rolfzen was named Gatorade State Player of the Year, ESPN RISE sophomore co-player of the year, and an ESPN RISE second-team All-American; and

WHEREAS, Kadie Rolfzen was named ESPN RISE sophomore co-player of the year and an ESPN RISE second-team All-American; and

LR72

WHEREAS, Lillian Schonewise was named an ESPN RISE Top 25 senior and an ESPN RISE first-team All-American.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Papillion-La Vista South Titans on their outstanding volleyball season.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Titans and their coach, Gwen Egbert.