LR454 LR454

## ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

## SECOND SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 454

WHEREAS, the 2011 Creighton University soccer team reached the NCAA Men's College Cup for the fourth time in school history following a twenty-one win season; and

WHEREAS, Creighton's 2011 appearance in the NCAA Men's College Cup is the nineteenth postseason appearance during the last two decades; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Elmar Bolowich was rightly named the NSCAA Midwest Region Coach of the Year and MLSsoccer.com's NCAA Coach of the Year in his first season at Creighton; and

WHEREAS, four players, defender Andrew Duran, forward Ethan Finlay, goalkeeper Brian Holt, and midfielder Greg Jordan, were named NSCAA All-Americans; and

WHEREAS, Andrew Duran and Ethan Finlay were drafted in the first round and Greg Jordan and Tyler Polak were drafted in the second round of the 2012 Major League Soccer SuperDraft; and

WHEREAS, the 2011 Bluejays were undefeated on their home field at Morrison Stadium, which College Soccer News has called the most exciting college soccer stadium in the nation and where Creighton ranked in the top ten in the NCAA in average attendance for the ninth straight season; and

WHEREAS, the 2011 Creighton University men's soccer team's achievements are a source of great pride to Creighton University students, faculty and alumni, Omahans, and the people of the State of Nebraska.

LR454

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Creighton University men's soccer team for their achievements in the 2011 season and extends its best wishes for continued success.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Creighton University Athletic Director Bruce Rasmussen and Head Coach Elmar Bolowich.