LR326 LR326

ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 326

Introduced by Harms, 48.

WHEREAS, the Western Nebraska Community College Cougars softball team captured its second straight championship at the 2011 Region IX Tournament; and

WHEREAS, the Cougars defeated Trinidad State Junior College 4-0 in the title game to advance to the national tournament for the third time in four years; and

WHEREAS, the Cougars received the Sportsmanship Award at the tournament; and

WHEREAS, the Cougars team members include Jordan Schoepflin, Allie Alverson, Ashton Hughes, Jacqui Cappuccilli, Amanda Saldivar, Megan Bourdon, Jocelyn Stubbs, Mariah Faifer, Chelsi Townsend, Sarah Hawryluk, Bree Bitton, Amanda Jones, Aria Agle, and Sarah Ward-Hadden.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Western Nebraska Community College Cougars softball team for winning its second straight Region IX Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Cougars and their coach, Maria Winn-Ratliff.