LR 39

## ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 39

Introduced by Gloor, 35.

WHEREAS, Grand Island Senior High School won the Class A team title at the 2009 State Wrestling Championship, the school's first team title since 1973; and

WHEREAS, Grand Island Senior High School scored 252.5 points, outscoring the runner-up by 107 points. The team's point total set a new Class A state record; and

WHEREAS, Grand Island Senior High School had twelve individual medalists. Four wrestlers won individual state titles, including Andrew Riedy, Blake Fruchtl, Alec Chanthapatheth, and Nate Westerby. Other medalists included Riley Allen, Carlos Rodriguez, Mathew Rice, Mike Bolan, Beau Jepson, Cory Frankenberg, Coleman Westerby, and Alan Taylor; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates Grand Island Senior High School on winning the Class A team title at the 2009 State Wrestling Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Grand Island Senior High School wrestling team and their coaches.