ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 353

Introduced by Flood, 19.

WHEREAS, the Elkhorn Valley Lady Falcons won the 2010 Class D-1 Girls' State Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, Elkhorn Valley earned a trip to the championship game by defeating previously unbeaten Silver Lake High School 62-51 in the state semifinals; and

WHEREAS, Elkhorn Valley then defeated East Butler High School 57-52 in the championship game, giving Elkhorn Valley its first state title in girls' basketball since 1982; and

WHEREAS, Elkhorn Valley's coaches, Brendan Dittmer and Kristi Werner, provided outstanding guidance and leadership throughout the season; and

WHEREAS, Elkhorn Valley team members include Lisa Henseleit, Kyleigh Parham, Jamie Henseleit, Sadie Rich, April Osborn, Halle Dittrich, Katie Dusel, Jennifer Crabb, Audrey Osborn, Sonya Legate, Cami Oelsligle, Lacey Kessler, and Emily Rood.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

 That the Legislature congratulates the Elkhorn Valley Lady Falcons on winning the 2010 Class D-1 Girls' State Basketball Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Elkhorn

-1-

Valley Lady Falcons and their coaches.