LR 46

## ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 46

Introduced by Louden, 49; Erdman, 47; Harms, 48; Karpisek, 32

WHEREAS, the Alliance High School Women's Basketball team won its first Nebraska State Championship on March 3, 2007, defeating the Crete High School Women's Basketball team 55 to 40 in Lincoln for the Class B Title; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs' season record was 23 wins, 1 loss; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs' tournament victory was due in part to their magnificent performance at the free-throw line, where they hit 37 for 40 in their last six quarters, and 27 for 28 against the Cardinals, which is the second-longest streak in national high school history; and

WHEREAS, team members are Lindsey Briggs, Martie Burke, Jasmine Clarke, Kayla Friesen, Jordan Hooper, Brittany Lurz, Krista McDonald, Jessica Mills, Taylor Moller, Brooke Peters, Asha Van Tilburg, Audrey Van Tilburg, and Anna Wimmer; team managers are Devan Collins, Heather Farritor, and Erica Smith; assistant coaches are Nate Lanik and Heidi Manion, and the Head Coach is Dave Sautter.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the team members,

-1-

managers, and coaches of the Alliance High School Women's Basketball team, the Bulldogs, on their championship season and 2007 State Title in Class B Basketball.

2. That a copy of this resolution be provided to Coach Sautter.