LR 273

ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 273

Introduced by Nelson, 6.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Central High School Eagles won the 2008 Class A Boys' State Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, Omaha Central has won three consecutive state championships and six state championships overall in boys' state basketball; and

WHEREAS, Omaha Central finished the 2008 season with twenty-five wins and three losses.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That Omaha Central High School be congratulated for their achievement in winning the 2008 Class A Boys' State Basketball Championship.
- 2. That the following individual players be recognized and congratulated by the Legislature: Donald Jones; Chris Griffin; Ronnell Grixby; Paul Simms; Ted Lampkin; Lorenzo Wilson; Rashad Middleton; Josh Jones; Daryle Hawkins; Deverell Biggs; Jason Felici; Denzell Cook; and Doug Knickrehm.
- 3. That head coach Eric Behrens and assistant coaches Charles Williams, Chad Burns, Herb Welling, Jay Landstrom, Matt Hamill, and Deron Larson be recognized and congratulated by the Legislature.

LR 273

4. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Coach Eric Behrens and Omaha Central Principal Greg Emmel.