LR 25

ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 25

Introduced by Heidemann, 1

WHEREAS, the Johnson-Brock High School One-Act Play won the Class D State Championship; and

WHEREAS, Laurel Butler, Mark Neddenriep, Madison Rippe, and Matt Dierking were recognized with Outstanding Performance Awards; and

WHEREAS, Mark Neddenriep was chosen the Best Male Actor in Class D; and

WHEREAS, the outstanding individual actors and actresses, as well as the entire One-Act Play team, should be recognized for their excellent season; and

WHEREAS, we should continue to recognize the achievements of our young people in all positive areas of endeavor.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That Jamie Weiss, Zachary Volker, Josh Adams, Mark Neddenriep, Laurel Butler, Tara Meyer, Deborah Steadman, Shelby Jones, Madison Rippe, Matt Dierking, Larry Edwards, Cameron Jeanneret, Cortney Sommerhalder, Ana Cathart, Tyler Westerfield, Jimmie Bunting, Jordein McCoy, Elea Shaffer, Amy Jeanneret, Kendall Comstock, Chelsea Johnson, Jordan Broady, Brooke Wininger, Line Gauteplass, Brooke De La Cruz, Kelsey Hasselbring, Chelsea

LR 25

Christensen, Melanie Moerer, and Hans Christensen be congratulated for their achievement in claiming the Class D State One-Act Play title.

- 2. That drama coaches Tera Stutheit and Janelle Coady be applauded for their efforts in teaching and providing guidance to the young adults on the cast and crew.
- 3. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Head Drama Coach Tera Stutheit.