LR 245

ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 245

Introduced by Flood, 19.

WHEREAS, the Madison High School wrestling team won the 2008 Class C State Wrestling Championship; and

WHEREAS, Luis Rosales became Madison's seventh individual state champion, Ramiro Benavides became the school's first two-time state champion, claiming the 140-pound gold medal in each of the past two years, Kurt Ruh and Josh Eisenmann were third and fourth-place finishers, respectively, and other state qualifiers who helped achieve the top team score of 97.5 were Uriel Avila, Kyle Ruh, and Brian Tighe; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature should recognize the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state; and

WHEREAS, the team and coaches Ken Loosvelt and Justin Stutzman deserve special recognition for the discipline, teamwork, and enthusiasm that they displayed throughout the season.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Madison High School wrestling team and coaches Ken Loosvelt and Justin Stutzman.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Madison High School wrestling team and their coaches.