## ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 24

Introduced by Heidemann, 1

WHEREAS, the Auburn Bulldogs won the Class C-1 State Football Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs compiled a season record of thirteen wins and zero losses; and

WHEREAS, the outstanding individual players, as well as the entire football team, should be recognized for their excellent football season; and

WHEREAS, we should continue to recognize the achievements of our young people in all positive areas of endeavor.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That Troy Williams, Tommy Parrish, Blake Bans, Dana Mellage, Ryan Mertes, Phillip Byfield, Garret Collin, Nate Teten, Wes Wredt, Grant Cole, Josh Jones, Seth McAtee, Jake Dea, Jason Teten, Trent Jones, Kyle McLaughlin, Luke Lundy, B. J. Wheeler, Alex Chubick, Justin Lane, Seth Kubik, Ryan Kahanca, Garret McMann, Josey Whisler, Kiefer Coatney, Brent Sherman, Royce Johnson, Chris Boden, Justin Kahanca, Travis Cole, Quentin Kieler, Joel Wilson, Zac Palmerton, Josh Garver, Caleb Carnahan, Bryce Perry, Scott McAlexander, Ryan Allgood, Josh Rezab, Ted Fischer, Spenser Mason, Nick Mann, and Drew Tanner be congratulated for their achievement

-1-

in claiming the Class C-1 State Football Title.

2. That coaches Mark Oliver, Khris Buckner, Dave Carlson, Brett Schnitzer, and Mike Vinson be applauded for their efforts in teaching and providing guidance to the young men on the team.

3. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Head Coach Mark Oliver.