# ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION - 2008

## **COMMITTEE STATEMENT**

### **LB881**

Hearing Date: January 30, 2008

Committee On: Revenue

Introducer(s): (Stuthman)

Title: Impose an excise tax on production of ethanol

#### **Roll Call Vote - Final Committee Action:**

Indefinitely Postponed

#### **Vote Results:**

7 Yes Senators Burling, Cornett, Dierks, Janssen,

Langemeier, Preister and White

0 No

1 Absent Senator Raikes

0 Present, not voting

**Proponents:** 

Senator Arnie Stuthman, Introducer

**Opponents:** 

Todd Sneller Clifford Mesner John Campbell Charles B. Wilson Keith Olson

Steve Ebke Mitch Stuhr

Duane Kristensen John K. Hansen Mike Kinney Representing:

District 22

Representing:

Nebraska Ethanol Board City of Central City, NE Ag Processing, Inc. Trenton Agri Products Nebraska Farm Bureau

Nebraska Corn Growers Association Abengoa Bioenergy Corporation

Chief Ethanol Fuels Inc.

Nebraska Farmers Union

Husker Ag LLC

Walter Kittrell

Tydd Rohrbough Loran Schmit Fagen Inc. Cornhusker Energy Lexington LLC Ethanol Producers Association of Nebraska